Blog

Thinking About – Lughnasadh

Here in the Northern Hemisphere we are approaching the first harvest. The festival of Lughnasadh, or Lammas is raising its head and peering over the horizon. It's a bitter-sweet time for me on my yearly journey through the seasons. I've watched as the grey has turned to

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 124

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 124 Interview with Spiral Rhythm Father Fill Me - Spiral Rhythm - http://www.spiralrhythm.net Interview with Arthur Hinds Love is Her Fair Sure Path - Arthur Hinds - https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/arthurhinds Interview with Sentinel Grove Drummer’s Moon - Sentinel Grove - http://shop.sentinelgrove.com/ Interview with S J

Tales from the Road – Pagan Spirit Gathering part 2

Find Part One here ...we met my guitar and Jason at Paducah the next afternoon just fine. So all was well. Jason ended up being my flat mate for the week. I’d met him very briefly at the Michigan Pagan Gathering quite a few years back when

Tales from the Road – Pagan Spirit Gathering part 1

I first made the journey to the Pagan Spirit Gathering in 2010 when it was held in Camp Zoe, Missouri. Missouri was beautiful, but man, the heat! Now many of you will know I’m a sun worshipper, but I’m not a fan of heat plus high humidity.

By | 2017-07-13T10:27:09+00:00 July 13th, 2017|Categories: Tales from the Road|Tags: , , , , , |9 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 123

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 123 Raven - Vanessa Forero - http://www.vanessaforero.com Avebury - The Journey - Car Dia Interview by Philip Carr-Gomm (http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com) with Penny Billington  - http://www.pennybillington.co.uk I am the Fox - Nancy Kerr and James Fagan - http://nancykerr.co.uk Story - The Coming of the King

By | 2017-06-16T21:32:12+00:00 June 16th, 2017|Categories: DruidCast|2 Comments

Y Mabinogi – Monasteries, Welsh Words, and a Screaming Guitar

I haven't posted an update about the new album since early May so it's about time I brought you up to date! The spoken word section is done. Recorded, edited, balanced, and dropped into the main recording. I've mixed down the recorded songs and dropped those into

Thinking About – Home and our Connection to the Land

I was born in Cornwall, that mysterious peninsula at the far south west of Britain. A place of moorland, majestic rocky shores with the mighty Atlantic ocean pounding it's grey stone cliffs. A place of small fishing villages, strange folklore customs, and small tortured trees with branches

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 122

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 122 Kilts and Corsets - Tuatha Dea - http://www.tuathadea.net Voice of the Moor - Beth Rees crowdfunding campaign - http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/voice-of-the-moor-debut-album-music#/ Story - Vortigern’s Tower - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://www.facebook.com/roland.rotherham The Raven King - Brian Henke - http://www.brianhenkeguitarist.com Story - The Rise of

By | 2017-05-19T13:12:22+00:00 May 19th, 2017|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , |1 Comment

Thinking About – The Holy Guardian Angel

I told this story on the blog nearly three years ago, but I've been inspired to tell is again. From that blog: When I was very young I got the Measles. I had a raging fever for a number of days and the doctors were quite worried about

Thinking About – Multiverses

A nice light topic for a Tuesday morning. As is often the case the talking stick session of our local moot has inspired me to write a blog post. Some people go down the pub to relax, watch a bit of Sky Sports on the big screen

Load More Posts