story

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 133

Shownotes for Druidcast Episode 133 Look to the Water - S J Tucker - http://sjtucker.com The Talky Bit - Helen Woodford-Dean - Spiritual Orkney, from the OBOD Winter Gathering - https://www.spiritualorkney.co.uk The Coming of Spring - Dancing Hare - http://www.dancinghare.co.uk Story Time - The Lady of the

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 95

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 95 The Hurlers - Seth Lakeman - www.sethlakeman.co.uk The Widow - The Poozies - www.thepoozies.co.uk History of Faerietales - Joanna Coleman - www.joannacoleman.co.uk The Magpie - The Unthanks - www.the-unthanks.com DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard - www.paganmusic.co.uk

By |2015-03-05T13:22:39+00:00February 17th, 2015|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , |4 Comments

I could never resist, could you?

Imagine a Cauldron hanging over a fire, it's in a small room, dark, the air smelling of rich herbs carried on the steam. The contents of the cauldron, bubbling, glimmering red, blue, yellow, shimmering with light, stirred by a youth whose attention is on other far-away things.

Where a Kinder World Still Waits for Us

“I challenge you here today, and I recommit to challenging myself, to become a modern bard, to tell the stories of today and record for history what happened at this crucial juncture in time, and to push past our comfort zones into new uncharted territory, because, selfishly,

Myths Enchant our World

The picture is of me and my Nan on my 18th birthday. When I was a child, I remember her opening my bedroom curtains at this time of year, letting the morning Winter Sun into my bedroom. The window would be icy, and often there would be