DruidCast

Hello again, and see you in the New Year!

The room is dark and quiet. A lone candle, no flame, yet burned low, wax melted, sits upon a cobweb-covered wooden desk. A door opens and a figure walks in, their footsteps disturbing the dust that covers the old woodworm-ridden floorboards. The chair scrapes across the floor

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 141

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 141 These are the Things - The Trials of Cato - https://thetrialsofcato.com Thunderhead - Afro Celt Sound System - https://www.afroceltsoundsystem.org.uk The Talky Bit - Looking at the last 20 years of Paganism - Julian Vayne - https://theblogofbaphomet.com Hawthorn - Ryn - https://rynacoustic.com Tom Paine’s

By |2018-12-17T11:16:45+01:00December 17th, 2018|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , |0 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 140

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 140 The Gap of Dreams / Nia’s Jig / The Beekeeper - Altan - https://altan.ie The Talky Bit - The Anglo Saxon and Norse Runes - Suzanne Rance - http://www.suzannerance.co.uk Lady of the Lake - Lori Llyn - https://www.lori-llyn.com/index.html The Migration Medley -

By |2018-11-20T13:13:22+01:00November 20th, 2018|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |0 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 139

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 139 Forests - Willowolf - https://willowolf.bandcamp.com/releases Hallowe’en Song - Richard Tucker Talky Bit - The Use of Bones in Magic and Witchcraft - Gemma Gary - http://www.gemmagary.co.uk Troy books - http://www.troybooks.co.uk Children of the Sun - Willowolf - https://willowolf.bandcamp.com/releases Prologue (from Y Mabinogi

Thinking About – Samhain, Bones and the Ancestors

Samhain I still find it amazing how quickly after the Autumn Equinox the season takes hold. Maybe it's the angle of the Sun to the Earth but the shade of light blends with a touch of gold, whereas the Summer sunshine, to my eyes at least, sparkles

Fortean Paganism? Tell your Tale

In a recent blog post I asked if any of you had gone through any 'peak' or strange, unexplainable experiences as you have walked your spiritual path. I said at the time I didn't know quite what I would do with any of the responses but if

By |2018-09-24T12:41:02+01:00September 24th, 2018|Categories: Fortean, paganism, Story|Tags: , , , , |3 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 138

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 138 Granite - Melanie Bresnan - http://melaniebresnan.com Hey Brother - James J Turner - https://www.jamesjturner.com Ashley Mortimer speaking on The Early Days of Wicca from Pagancon Preston - http://www.doreenvaliente.com April - Melanie Bresnan - http://melaniebresnan.com The Knarrs - Steve Thomason - https://soundcloud.com/sthomason-1/the-knarrs DruidCast

Rhiannon – Mother and Great Queen

Way back in DruidCast history, on DruidCast episode 4 from August 2007 to be precise, there is a talk given by Professor Ronald Hutton on the history of the Pagan Horned God. It's his usual excellent presentation full of depth, entertainment, information, and humour, as is Ronald's

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 135

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 135 Be More Kind - Frank Turner - http://frank-turner.com/home/ Philip Carr-Gomm telling of the Chosen Chief succession plan - http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com Flower Power - Greta Van Fleet - http://gretavanfleet.com In Her Name - Arthur Hinds and the Round Table - https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/arthurhindstheroundtable The Tale of

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 134

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 134 Niiv’s Cauldron - Omnia - https://www.worldofomnia.com Professor Graham Harvey from AnderidaFest 2018 - What we can learn from Indigenous Peoples - http://www.open.ac.uk/people/gh2744 Suck my Flute - Omnia - https://www.worldofomnia.com DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - http://www.paganmusic.co.uk For further information about

By |2018-05-31T09:09:18+01:00May 21st, 2018|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |2 Comments
Load More Posts