OBOD

Thinking About – Pilgrimage

Last weekend was the Winter Gathering of the Order of Bards Ovates and Druids. The Order holds two gatherings each year, one in June, the other December, both in the Somerset town of Glastonbury. 200 members from all across the world gather together for community, music, ritual

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 127

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 127 Goddess of the Southern Land - Spiral Dance Interview with Adrienne and Paul from Spiral Dance Children of Lir - Spiral Dance Mallee my Mother - Spiral Dance Spiral Dance on the Web - http://www.spiraldance.com.au DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 125

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 125 The Cuckoo - Momerath - https://soundcloud.com/outgrabe Tickets for Damh the Bard and Spiral Dance tour dates: http://www.wegottickets.com/paganmusic Interview - L R Fredericks - http://www.lrfredericks.com Bluestones - Cernunnos Rising - http://cernunnosrising.com Interview - Jason Mankey - http://www.patheos.com/blogs/panmankey/ King of the May - Poplar Jake

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 124

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 124 Interview with Spiral Rhythm Father Fill Me - Spiral Rhythm - http://www.spiralrhythm.net Interview with Arthur Hinds Love is Her Fair Sure Path - Arthur Hinds - https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/arthurhinds Interview with Sentinel Grove Drummer’s Moon - Sentinel Grove - http://shop.sentinelgrove.com/ Interview with S J

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 122

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 122 Kilts and Corsets - Tuatha Dea - http://www.tuathadea.net Voice of the Moor - Beth Rees crowdfunding campaign - http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/voice-of-the-moor-debut-album-music#/ Story - Vortigern’s Tower - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://www.facebook.com/roland.rotherham The Raven King - Brian Henke - http://www.brianhenkeguitarist.com Story - The Rise of

By | 2017-05-19T13:12:22+00:00 May 19th, 2017|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , |1 Comment

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 121

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 121 'S muladach mi 's mi air m'aineoil (Sad Am I and In a Strange Place) - Songs of Separation - https://www.songsofseparation.co.uk Courting is a Pleasure - Jarlath Henderson - https://jarlathhenderson.co.uk Magical Spells and Charms - Graham King - http://www.troybooks.co.uk/the-british-book-of-spells-and-charms.html Sounds of Earth

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 120

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 120 Heron Valley (Daughter Song) - Nigel Shaw and Carolyn Hillier - http://www.seventhwavemusic.co.uk The Life of Iolo Morganwg - Kristoffer Hughes - http://www.angleseydruidorder.co.uk The Mabon - Dreow Bennett - http://www.facebook.com/dreow.bennett Creatures and Demons - Lucy Ward - http://www.lucywardsings.com Wikka Woman - Inkubus Sukkubus

Initiation and the Power of Transformation

Initiations can often be very powerful experiences. I was initiated into the Order of Bards Ovates and Druids on the Spring Equinox of 1995, having joined the Order in April 1994. I hadn't rushed in. I wanted to be sure I had found my home. I remember the

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 117

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 117 For Winter - Pilgrim - https://www.facebook.com/pg/pilgrim.official Song for Suibhne and Pica Pica - Kate Fletcher and Corwen Broch - http://www.ancientmusic.co.uk Euphoria and Pandemonium (Cybersank Edit) https://www.facebook.com/killingjokeofficial/ To Be Pagan - Dancing Hare - http://www.dancinghare.co.uk Dakota Pipeline - Cernunnos Rising - http://cernunnosrising.com DruidCast

By | 2016-12-20T12:31:53+00:00 December 20th, 2016|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , |0 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 115

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 115 Raido - Wardruna - http://www.wardruna.com Mount Haemus Lecture - Julia Farley - https://www.britishmuseum.org/about_us/departments/staff/britain,_europe_and_prehistory/julia_farley.aspx Forgotten, Never Be - Damh the Bard - http://www.paganmusic.co.uk The Goddess and the Weaver - Spiral Dance - http://www.spiraldance.com.au Seren Arian Crafts - http://www.serenariancrafts.com DruidCast theme - Hills they

Load More Posts