OBOD

Things haven’t been as quiet as the blog might suggest…

This week my mind has been occupied with very practical things. At midnight on Sunday tickets for the Order of Bards Ovates and Druids Special Summer Gathering went on sale. Or rather they should have gone on sale. I stayed up to press the button to make

By |2019-11-29T17:45:43+00:00November 29th, 2019|Categories: druidry, News|Tags: , , , , , |13 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 151

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 151 Miller’s Gin/Potato Anxiety - Damien O’Kane and Ron Block - https://purerecords.net/products/banjophony Kalahari Rain - James J Turner - https://www.jamesjturner.com Talky Bit - The English Magic Tarot - Andy Letcher - https://twitter.com/andyletcher See yourself in Nature - David Ellis - https://davidellisuk.bandcamp.com DruidCast theme

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 150

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 150 Congratulations from the Adventuring Guild - https://www.theadventuringguild.com Roots - The Lark in Linen - http://www.thelarkinlinen.co.uk The Talky Bit - Penny Billington - http://www.pennybillington.co.uk Captain Timewarp - Brian Henke - https://www.brianhenkeguitarist.com Arthurian tale - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://www.rolandrotherham.co.uk DruidCast theme - Hills

By |2019-09-18T13:56:05+01:00September 18th, 2019|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |1 Comment

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 149

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 149 Le Soir Arrive - Le Vent du Nord - https://leventdunord.com/en/ Interview with Philip Carr-Gomm about his latest book Seek Teachings Everywhere - https://www.philipcarr-gomm.com Strange Garden - Kim Thompsett - https://kimthompsett.bandcamp.com Henge of Stone - Duck n Cuvver - https://www.facebook.com/pg/duckncuvver/posts/ Duck n Cover GoFundMe

By |2019-09-18T14:30:36+01:00August 19th, 2019|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , |2 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 148

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 148 Wolf Totem - The HU - https://www.thehuofficial.com Norupo - Heilung - https://www.facebook.com/amplifiedhistory/ Guy Hayward from the British Pilgrimage Trust - https://britishpilgrimage.org Email for Scottish Folklore Tales - albionadventures@outlook.com Davey Dodds - Lucia - https://www.facebook.com/people/Davey-Dodds/100013901624600 The Perfect Storm - Leslie Hudson - https://lesliehudson.com Leslie’s

The Pagan Grail Part 3 – BTM and ATM – Authenticity and Validity

After taking a good long look at the why we follow this path, what we do to express our path, and the importance of the Mystic and the Magician, maybe it's a good time to think about authenticity and validity. There was a time not so long

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 147

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 147 Bones - Nigel Shaw - https://www.seventhwavemusic.co.uk Talk given by Carolyn Hillier at the Pagan Pheonix South West conference (https://paganphoenixsw.com) - The Book of Hag - Travels towards Ancientness - https://www.seventhwavemusic.co.uk Tread Gently on the Earth - Carolyn Hillier - https://www.seventhwavemusic.co.uk DruidCast theme

By |2019-06-24T09:32:28+01:00June 20th, 2019|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , |0 Comments

Tales from the Road – Paganicon – Thoughts on Paganism in the USA and the UK

Last weekend Cerri and I went to the USA. I'd been booked to play music and speak, and Cerri gave two workshops at Paganicon in Minneapolis. Our good friend Kristoffer Hughes had also been booked and it was lovely to be met by Kristoffer in the foyer

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 144

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 144 Diamond Fire - Burnt Paw - https://burntpaw.bandcamp.com Talky Bit - From AnderidaFest 2019 - Joanna Gilar - http://www.fabularosa.co.uk Run - Skald - http://skaldvikings.com Silver Antlers - Burnt Paw - https://burntpaw.bandcamp.com DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard -

By |2019-03-20T13:28:15+00:00March 20th, 2019|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , |1 Comment

A Dark Moon Encounter at the Crossroads

During the recent Dark Moon phase me and Cerri sat down for a Journey with the Dark Moon. It's part of the work we are doing with our Druid Grove at the moment. We opened our inner Journey in our usual way and then went out, individually

Load More Posts