OBOD

For the Love of Magic

I've always had a private love affair. We fell in love when I was at secondary school. I hunted her out in the library where she used to hang out. It was pretty exciting. To that very young Damh the things she showed me placed my feet

Thinking About – Doing Druidry/Being a Druid

When I put out the question to readers of the blog what would be the topics you would like me to write about it became obvious that this one was extremely popular. How you fit Druidic practices into daily life. This is a very important question and

By |2018-09-25T11:20:05+00:00September 25th, 2018|Categories: druidry, paganism, Thinking About|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |9 Comments

Fortean Paganism? Tell your Tale

In a recent blog post I asked if any of you had gone through any 'peak' or strange, unexplainable experiences as you have walked your spiritual path. I said at the time I didn't know quite what I would do with any of the responses but if

By |2018-09-24T12:41:02+00:00September 24th, 2018|Categories: Fortean, paganism, Story|Tags: , , , , |3 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 135

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 135 Be More Kind - Frank Turner - http://frank-turner.com/home/ Philip Carr-Gomm telling of the Chosen Chief succession plan - http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com Flower Power - Greta Van Fleet - http://gretavanfleet.com In Her Name - Arthur Hinds and the Round Table - https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/arthurhindstheroundtable The Tale of

Tales from the Road – Announcements, Grasshoppers and Coming Home

Some of you may have seen the news from this weekend's Summer Gathering, but just in case you missed it, the link to the news is here. What a blessing to have such a moment handled with so much thought, care, and grace. An honour to be a

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 133

Shownotes for Druidcast Episode 133 Look to the Water - S J Tucker - http://sjtucker.com The Talky Bit - Helen Woodford-Dean - Spiritual Orkney, from the OBOD Winter Gathering - https://www.spiritualorkney.co.uk The Coming of Spring - Dancing Hare - http://www.dancinghare.co.uk Story Time - The Lady of the

Coffee with Damh

Every Monday at 8pm UK time Philip Carr-Gomm does a live broadcast from the Facebook page of the Order of Bards Ovates and Druids called Tea with Philip. Hundreds of people from all around the world tune in and connect with a meditation, and then Philip will

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 132

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 132 The Wheel - Belthain - http://www.belthain.com Two Dragons - Zee Zee Birm - http://zzbirmingham.com The Talky Bit - Artist and Druid Cerri Lee from the OBOD Winter Gathering - https://www.cerrilee.com How the Sun God Lugh became the Master of all the Crafts

By |2018-03-20T09:50:28+00:00March 20th, 2018|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , |1 Comment

Thinking About – A Moment that changed Modern Paganism

When the Pagan community comes together with an open heart amazing things can happen. I have witnessed it at the OBOD Summer and Winter Gatherings in Glastonbury each year, at many Pagan gatherings around the world, and I felt it again this past weekend at the Pagan

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 131

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 131 Imbolc Song - S J Tucker - http://sjtucker.com The Good Ship Polyphemus - Spriggan Mist - http://www.sprigganmist.co.uk Interview by Matt McCabe with OBOD Honorary Bard, Simon Emmerson, co-founder of the Afro Celt Sound System and The Imagined Village. Release - Afro Celt

Load More Posts