OBOD

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 133

Shownotes for Druidcast Episode 133 Look to the Water - S J Tucker - http://sjtucker.com The Talky Bit - Helen Woodford-Dean - Spiritual Orkney, from the OBOD Winter Gathering - https://www.spiritualorkney.co.uk The Coming of Spring - Dancing Hare - http://www.dancinghare.co.uk Story Time - The Lady of the

Coffee with Damh

Every Monday at 8pm UK time Philip Carr-Gomm does a live broadcast from the Facebook page of the Order of Bards Ovates and Druids called Tea with Philip. Hundreds of people from all around the world tune in and connect with a meditation, and then Philip will

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 132

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 132 The Wheel - Belthain - http://www.belthain.com Two Dragons - Zee Zee Birm - http://zzbirmingham.com The Talky Bit - Artist and Druid Cerri Lee from the OBOD Winter Gathering - https://www.cerrilee.com How the Sun God Lugh became the Master of all the Crafts

By | 2018-03-20T09:50:28+00:00 March 20th, 2018|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , |1 Comment

Thinking About – A Moment that changed Modern Paganism

When the Pagan community comes together with an open heart amazing things can happen. I have witnessed it at the OBOD Summer and Winter Gatherings in Glastonbury each year, at many Pagan gatherings around the world, and I felt it again this past weekend at the Pagan

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 131

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 131 Imbolc Song - S J Tucker - http://sjtucker.com The Good Ship Polyphemus - Spriggan Mist - http://www.sprigganmist.co.uk Interview by Matt McCabe with OBOD Honorary Bard, Simon Emmerson, co-founder of the Afro Celt Sound System and The Imagined Village. Release - Afro Celt

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 130

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 130 An Aghaidh Fàilte Na Mòr-Thìr - Julie Fowlis - http://www.juliefowlis.com British Pilgrimage Trust - http://britishpilgrimage.org And the BPT on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/britishpilgrimage/ The Bard’s Call - Philippa Ann Reed - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mD6VONF63rM A Phiuthrag ’s a Phiuthar (feat. Mary Chapin Carpenter) - Julie

Have a blessed Solstice, a wonderful New Year, and see you in 2018!

This photo of the mistletoe hanging from a tree with the Long Man of Wilmington in the distance was taken at this year's Anderida Gorsedd open Winter Solstice ritual and to me sums up this time of year. Well my friends 2017 is drawing to a close

By | 2017-12-20T12:03:57+00:00 December 20th, 2017|Categories: druidry|Tags: , , , , , |16 Comments

Thinking About – Pilgrimage

Last weekend was the Winter Gathering of the Order of Bards Ovates and Druids. The Order holds two gatherings each year, one in June, the other December, both in the Somerset town of Glastonbury. 200 members from all across the world gather together for community, music, ritual

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 127

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 127 Goddess of the Southern Land - Spiral Dance Interview with Adrienne and Paul from Spiral Dance Children of Lir - Spiral Dance Mallee my Mother - Spiral Dance Spiral Dance on the Web - http://www.spiraldance.com.au DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 125

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 125 The Cuckoo - Momerath - https://soundcloud.com/outgrabe Tickets for Damh the Bard and Spiral Dance tour dates: http://www.wegottickets.com/paganmusic Interview - L R Fredericks - http://www.lrfredericks.com Bluestones - Cernunnos Rising - http://cernunnosrising.com Interview - Jason Mankey - http://www.patheos.com/blogs/panmankey/ King of the May - Poplar Jake

Load More Posts