druid

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 133

Shownotes for Druidcast Episode 133 Look to the Water - S J Tucker - http://sjtucker.com The Talky Bit - Helen Woodford-Dean - Spiritual Orkney, from the OBOD Winter Gathering - https://www.spiritualorkney.co.uk The Coming of Spring - Dancing Hare - http://www.dancinghare.co.uk Story Time - The Lady of the

Thinking About – Belief and Experience

I was on a panel at the recent Pagan Federation Devon and Cornwall conference and said something that a number of people have mentioned to me since, so I thought maybe a blog article on it would be of value. Over the years I've heard some Pagans

Thinking About – What art will we leave behind?

This article really continues the theme set by a recent post about a moment that changed modern Paganism. If the publication of Triumph of the Moon gave modern Pagans the permission to accept that our path was relatively new, that the stories we had been told of

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 132

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 132 The Wheel - Belthain - http://www.belthain.com Two Dragons - Zee Zee Birm - http://zzbirmingham.com The Talky Bit - Artist and Druid Cerri Lee from the OBOD Winter Gathering - https://www.cerrilee.com How the Sun God Lugh became the Master of all the Crafts

By | 2018-03-20T09:50:28+00:00 March 20th, 2018|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , |1 Comment

Thinking About – A Moment that changed Modern Paganism

When the Pagan community comes together with an open heart amazing things can happen. I have witnessed it at the OBOD Summer and Winter Gatherings in Glastonbury each year, at many Pagan gatherings around the world, and I felt it again this past weekend at the Pagan

Thinking About – Gratitude

I'm currently reading Rupert Sheldrake's Science and Spiritual Practices and one of things I'll be doing more here on the blog is book and music reviews, so expect a full review in the next couple of weeks. In the mean time the book has inspired me to

By | 2018-02-26T11:48:25+00:00 February 26th, 2018|Categories: Thinking About|Tags: , , , , , , , |23 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 131

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 131 Imbolc Song - S J Tucker - http://sjtucker.com The Good Ship Polyphemus - Spriggan Mist - http://www.sprigganmist.co.uk Interview by Matt McCabe with OBOD Honorary Bard, Simon Emmerson, co-founder of the Afro Celt Sound System and The Imagined Village. Release - Afro Celt

Story of the Song – Merlin am I

There are certain folk from the mythology of this little island that fill my heart. Taliesin, Arthur, Gwydion, Rhiannon to name just a few. Another is the figure of Merlin. I guess my first encounter with Merlin was in Disney's Sword in the Stone back when I

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 130

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 130 An Aghaidh Fàilte Na Mòr-Thìr - Julie Fowlis - http://www.juliefowlis.com British Pilgrimage Trust - http://britishpilgrimage.org And the BPT on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/britishpilgrimage/ The Bard’s Call - Philippa Ann Reed - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mD6VONF63rM A Phiuthrag ’s a Phiuthar (feat. Mary Chapin Carpenter) - Julie

Story of the Song – The Cauldron Born

Many of us will remember that moment. We might have been walking through a woodland, standing on the top of a hill or mountain, seated beside a waterfall, or maybe simply walking in the centre of the city, but something changes. It can be like a second

Load More Posts