druid

Things haven’t been as quiet as the blog might suggest…

This week my mind has been occupied with very practical things. At midnight on Sunday tickets for the Order of Bards Ovates and Druids Special Summer Gathering went on sale. Or rather they should have gone on sale. I stayed up to press the button to make

By |2019-11-29T17:45:43+00:00November 29th, 2019|Categories: druidry, News|Tags: , , , , , |13 Comments

The Old One was Here Early

A blessed release from the week's rain but the chalk still wet underfoot. Slippery too, as we walked along the old track to the South Downs. A blue sky battling with scattered clouds, and rooks sharing their wisdom on the wing, calling to those walkers below that

Y Mabinogi – The Third Branch – The Songwriting Begins

In my previous article, I wrote that the spoken word for Y Mabinogi, The Third Branch had been recorded. Some of you got very excited about that and asked me through PM when the album would be released, so maybe there was a little confusion about how

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 151

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 151 Miller’s Gin/Potato Anxiety - Damien O’Kane and Ron Block - https://purerecords.net/products/banjophony Kalahari Rain - James J Turner - https://www.jamesjturner.com Talky Bit - The English Magic Tarot - Andy Letcher - https://twitter.com/andyletcher See yourself in Nature - David Ellis - https://davidellisuk.bandcamp.com DruidCast theme

Y Mabinogi – The Third Branch – the Spoken Word is Done!

They were back on Sunday. The two crows. As I walked up the small incline that lead out of the field to the edge of the Adur river, there they were. Once more they landed before me, then took off, played on the wind, landed, walked a

Thinking About – The Harvest Festivals

Take our prayers of thanksgiving, to life and John Barleycorn I love reading other peoples' blogs on the internet and recently two articles came up in my RSS feed that got me thinking. The first was Your Favourite Sabbats (or Sabbats by the Numbers) by Jason

By |2019-09-24T10:59:54+01:00September 24th, 2019|Categories: paganism, Thinking About|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , |Comments Off on Thinking About – The Harvest Festivals

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 150

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 150 Congratulations from the Adventuring Guild - https://www.theadventuringguild.com Roots - The Lark in Linen - http://www.thelarkinlinen.co.uk The Talky Bit - Penny Billington - http://www.pennybillington.co.uk Captain Timewarp - Brian Henke - https://www.brianhenkeguitarist.com Arthurian tale - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://www.rolandrotherham.co.uk DruidCast theme - Hills

By |2019-09-18T13:56:05+01:00September 18th, 2019|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |1 Comment

They Stopped Telling their Stories

Last week Cerri and I took our first holiday of the year. We went to one of my favourite places, Dartmoor, with the intention of doing nothing other than spending time in beautiful places, visiting sacred sites, and taking the time to look at our lives and re-group.

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 149

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 149 Le Soir Arrive - Le Vent du Nord - https://leventdunord.com/en/ Interview with Philip Carr-Gomm about his latest book Seek Teachings Everywhere - https://www.philipcarr-gomm.com Strange Garden - Kim Thompsett - https://kimthompsett.bandcamp.com Henge of Stone - Duck n Cuvver - https://www.facebook.com/pg/duckncuvver/posts/ Duck n Cover GoFundMe

By |2019-09-18T14:30:36+01:00August 19th, 2019|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , |2 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 148

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 148 Wolf Totem - The HU - https://www.thehuofficial.com Norupo - Heilung - https://www.facebook.com/amplifiedhistory/ Guy Hayward from the British Pilgrimage Trust - https://britishpilgrimage.org Email for Scottish Folklore Tales - albionadventures@outlook.com Davey Dodds - Lucia - https://www.facebook.com/people/Davey-Dodds/100013901624600 The Perfect Storm - Leslie Hudson - https://lesliehudson.com Leslie’s

Load More Posts