Damh the Bard

About Damh the Bard

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Damh the Bard has created 582 blog entries.

Thinking About – Faerie, Fairy, and the Box of Woo

For the past eighteen months I've been immersed in an Otherworldly Journey. It started last April when Cerri and I took a working holiday in Wales. We booked a little self-catering cottage just outside Bala and there, in this tiny little space, I began typing away on

Y Mabinogi – The First Branch – Trailer

Just before I went out to the Pagan Spirit Gathering my son made me this trailer for my new album as a birthday present. He left Solent University with a degree in film editing, but rather than go the conventional route he private messaged some large YouTube

By | 2017-08-03T10:06:46+00:00 August 3rd, 2017|Categories: Mabinogion, Y Mabinogi|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |14 Comments

Damh the Bard and Spiral Dance on Tour

I'm so happy to be able to let you know that I'll be touring with my good friends from Australia Spiral Dance during September. Tickets are on sale now and the Sussex date has already sold out. If you are near any of the venues, do come along

By | 2017-08-01T11:41:15+00:00 August 1st, 2017|Categories: music|Tags: , , , , , , , , , |0 Comments

Scarborough Faire – Live at the Victoria, Swindon

A beautiful moment from a wonderful recent gig. Scarborough Faire, live at the Victoria, Swindon, just a few weeks ago. The soundman recorded the whole gig, so I'm wondering what to do with it. But here is a song from that night. Enjoy!

Thinking About – Lughnasadh

Here in the Northern Hemisphere we are approaching the first harvest. The festival of Lughnasadh, or Lammas is raising its head and peering over the horizon. It's a bitter-sweet time for me on my yearly journey through the seasons. I've watched as the grey has turned to

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 124

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 124 Interview with Spiral Rhythm Father Fill Me - Spiral Rhythm - http://www.spiralrhythm.net Interview with Arthur Hinds Love is Her Fair Sure Path - Arthur Hinds - https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/arthurhinds Interview with Sentinel Grove Drummer’s Moon - Sentinel Grove - http://shop.sentinelgrove.com/ Interview with S J

Tales from the Road – Pagan Spirit Gathering part 2

Find Part One here ...we met my guitar and Jason at Paducah the next afternoon just fine. So all was well. Jason ended up being my flat mate for the week. I’d met him very briefly at the Michigan Pagan Gathering quite a few years back when

Tales from the Road – Pagan Spirit Gathering part 1

I first made the journey to the Pagan Spirit Gathering in 2010 when it was held in Camp Zoe, Missouri. Missouri was beautiful, but man, the heat! Now many of you will know I’m a sun worshipper, but I’m not a fan of heat plus high humidity.

By | 2017-07-13T10:27:09+00:00 July 13th, 2017|Categories: Tales from the Road|Tags: , , , , , |9 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 123

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 123 Raven - Vanessa Forero - http://www.vanessaforero.com Avebury - The Journey - Car Dia Interview by Philip Carr-Gomm (http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com) with Penny Billington  - http://www.pennybillington.co.uk I am the Fox - Nancy Kerr and James Fagan - http://nancykerr.co.uk Story - The Coming of the King

By | 2017-06-16T21:32:12+00:00 June 16th, 2017|Categories: DruidCast|2 Comments

Y Mabinogi – Monasteries, Welsh Words, and a Screaming Guitar

I haven't posted an update about the new album since early May so it's about time I brought you up to date! The spoken word section is done. Recorded, edited, balanced, and dropped into the main recording. I've mixed down the recorded songs and dropped those into

Load More Posts