Damh the Bard

About Damh the Bard

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Damh the Bard has created 564 blog entries.

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 123

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 123 Raven - Vanessa Forero - http://www.vanessaforero.com Avebury - The Journey - Car Dia Interview by Philip Carr-Gomm (http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com) with Penny Billington  - http://www.pennybillington.co.uk I am the Fox - Nancy Kerr and James Fagan - http://nancykerr.co.uk Story - The Coming of the King

By | 2017-06-16T21:32:12+00:00 June 16th, 2017|Categories: DruidCast|2 Comments

Y Mabinogi – Monasteries, Welsh Words, and a Screaming Guitar

I haven't posted an update about the new album since early May so it's about time I brought you up to date! The spoken word section is done. Recorded, edited, balanced, and dropped into the main recording. I've mixed down the recorded songs and dropped those into

Thinking About – Home and our Connection to the Land

I was born in Cornwall, that mysterious peninsula at the far south west of Britain. A place of moorland, majestic rocky shores with the mighty Atlantic ocean pounding it's grey stone cliffs. A place of small fishing villages, strange folklore customs, and small tortured trees with branches

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 122

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 122 Kilts and Corsets - Tuatha Dea - http://www.tuathadea.net Voice of the Moor - Beth Rees crowdfunding campaign - http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/voice-of-the-moor-debut-album-music#/ Story - Vortigern’s Tower - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://www.facebook.com/roland.rotherham The Raven King - Brian Henke - http://www.brianhenkeguitarist.com Story - The Rise of

By | 2017-05-19T13:12:22+00:00 May 19th, 2017|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , |1 Comment

Thinking About – The Holy Guardian Angel

I told this story on the blog nearly three years ago, but I've been inspired to tell is again. From that blog: When I was very young I got the Measles. I had a raging fever for a number of days and the doctors were quite worried about

Thinking About – Multiverses

A nice light topic for a Tuesday morning. As is often the case the talking stick session of our local moot has inspired me to write a blog post. Some people go down the pub to relax, watch a bit of Sky Sports on the big screen

Y Mabinogi – A Week in the Studio

So the blog was quiet last week as I locked myself in my studio and spent the entire week focussed on the recording of Y Mabinogi - The First Branch. I finished most of the songs, with the final vocal to place on one, but the rest, done.

By | 2017-05-02T13:18:09+00:00 May 2nd, 2017|Categories: Mabinogion, News, Uncategorized|Tags: , |8 Comments

Thinking About – Inheriting Magical Items/Paraphernalia

I've been in the recording studio all week working on the Y Mabinogi project. The good news is that it's been an amazing three whole days and it's moving along very nicely, but I thought I would pull my head out of the headphones and type a

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 121

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 121 'S muladach mi 's mi air m'aineoil (Sad Am I and In a Strange Place) - Songs of Separation - https://www.songsofseparation.co.uk Courting is a Pleasure - Jarlath Henderson - https://jarlathhenderson.co.uk Magical Spells and Charms - Graham King - http://www.troybooks.co.uk/the-british-book-of-spells-and-charms.html Sounds of Earth

Draw a Card, Cast a Rune.

Every Monday when I walk into my studio I draw a tarot card asking what the trends and influences I should be aware of that coming week. Ok, it's Tuesday, but the Bank Holiday meant I didn't step into the studio yesterday, so I'm a day late.

Load More Posts