damh the bard

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 120

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 120 Heron Valley (Daughter Song) - Nigel Shaw and Carolyn Hillier - http://www.seventhwavemusic.co.uk The Life of Iolo Morganwg - Kristoffer Hughes - http://www.angleseydruidorder.co.uk The Mabon - Dreow Bennett - http://www.facebook.com/dreow.bennett Creatures and Demons - Lucy Ward - http://www.lucywardsings.com Wikka Woman - Inkubus Sukkubus - http://www.inkubussukkubus.com The

A Dream Come True

In 1978 my parents dropped me and my friend off outside the Brighton Centre to see our first ever live concert. It was Thin Lizzy on their Black Rose tour. Our seats were on the left side balcony and I will never forget my first encounter with live rock music.

By | 2016-12-01T12:49:08+00:00 November 28th, 2016|Categories: music, News|Tags: , , , , , , |16 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 112

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 112 Elves and Fireflies - Solana - http://www.solanamusica.com Interview with William Ayot (http://www.williamayot.com) by Philip Carr-Gomm (http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com) I Wish I Were a Tree - Bran Cerddorion - http://www.paganbran.com Hippie Pocket - Ginger Doss - http://www.gingerdoss.com DruidCast theme - Hills they are Hollow - Damh the Bard

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 111 – CalderaFest Special

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 111 Gaia Lives - Ginger Doss - http://www.gingerdoss.com Colour of the Wind - Brian Henke - http://www.brianhenkeguitarist.com How can we believe that we own it all - Damh the Bard - http://www.paganmusic.co.uk Green - Tuatha Dea - http://www.tuathadea.net Porcelain Princess - Sharon Knight - http://www.sharonknight.net 1157

Tales from the Road – 10 Year Return

I had my first overseas concert in 2006. It was at an intimate Pagan festival in Alabama, organised by a group based in Georgia, and it really was a week that changed my life. I had two albums out at the time, Herne's Apprentice and Hills they are Hollow and

Pagan Music Festival and The Green Album

The are a lot of exciting things happening this year but I'd like to let you know about two in particular. I have been booked to play at, what I believe to be, the world's first three-day Pagan music festival. Called Caldera Fest it's taking place from the 26th to

By | 2016-10-14T11:00:23+00:00 February 8th, 2016|Categories: music, News|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |10 Comments

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 106

Shownotes for DruidCast Episode 106 Hallows Eve - Show of Hands - http://www.showofhands.co.uk Barleycorn - Mad Magdalen - https://www.reverbnation.com/madmagdalen Hambledon Fair - Show of Hands - http://www.showofhands.co.uk Bedlam Boys - Mad Magdalen - https://www.reverbnation.com/madmagdalen Interview by Philip Carr-Gomm (http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com/) with A. T. Mann - http://www.atmann.net DruidCast Theme - Hills they

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 102

Shownotes for DruidCast 102 The Mermaid of Zennor - Martha Tilson - http://www.marthatilston.co.uk Witch of the West-Moor-Lands - Archie Fisher - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Archie_Fisher The Sacred Falls (part 3) - Professor Roland Rotherham - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roland_Rotherham Ode to Cerridwen - Lori Llyn - http://www.lori-llyn.com Queen of the Horses - Moon Pryderi The Old Bearded Man - Damh

By | 2015-09-20T20:15:31+00:00 September 20th, 2015|Categories: DruidCast|Tags: , , , , , , , , , |0 Comments

Apple Music is coming

I don't often talk about the 'business' side of music, but today is different. I've always used Apple computers. I remember sitting in front of my Apple Power PC (just a grey box like all of the other grey boxes, I could just find my way around the software easier)

DruidCast – A Druid Podcast Episode 99

Shownotes for DruidCast 99 Spiders - Peatbog Faeries - http://www.peatbogfaeries.com Ice Cream Man - Van Halen - http://www.van-halen.com Interview with Peter Owen Jones by Philip Carr-Gomm - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Owen-Jones and http://www.philipcarr-gomm.com Roethke Chastises Us on Summer Solstice - Kara Gall - http://www.karagall.com Link to OBOD 50th Anniversary Film - https://www.youtube.com/user/obod St.

Load More Posts